Posts Tagged

National Merit Scholarship Program

The National Merit Scholarship Program has determined that Elder High School seniors Sam Harmeyer, Evan Vollmer, and Jared Vornhagen have met all requirements to advance to Finalist standing in the 2020 Competition for National Merit Scholarships! Less than 1% of the 1.5 million juniors from across the country who took

Parker Niehaus Elder High School National Merit Semifinalist (Courtesy Photo)
Parker Niehaus a product of school’s Honors Program PRICE HILL, CINCINNATI, OH – Elder High School senior, Parker Niehaus, has been named a 2019 National Merit Semifinalist. Over 1.6 million juniors in about 22,000 high schools from across the country took the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT)

Jacob Waggoner could not stop smiling, and why not? The Badin High School senior has been named a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist, one of less than 1 percent of American high school students to earn that prestigious designation. “I’m excited,” said Waggoner, the son of Brad and Paula Waggoner of

Carroll High School National Merit Finalist From Left to Right, Julia Arnold, Alex Dingus, Maeve Curliss, Ryan Buechele, and Angela Smith. (Courtesy Photo)
DAYTON, Ohio – All five Carroll High School seniors who were named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists in September 2016 have earned the distinction of National Merit Scholarship Finalist for the Class of 2017. The College Board selected Julia Arnold, Ryan Buechele, Maeve Curliss, Alex Dingus, and Angela Smith based on

Jacob Schmiesing, Lehman High School. (Courtesy Photo)
SIDNEY—Lehman Catholic High School Principal Denise Stauffer announced that Jacob Schmiesing, son of Dr. Greg and Chrissy Schmiesing of Sidney, has been named a Commended Student in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. A Letter of Commendation from the school National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) which conducts the program, will

From left are seniors Kaitlyn Dick, Aaron Helson and Alexandra Hensley. (Courtesy Photo)
Three Badin High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. Seniors Kaitlyn Dick, Aaron Helson and Alexandra Hensley scored in the top five percent of the more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 scholarship competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National