Home»Local News»Deacon candidates to be installed as Lectors

Deacon candidates to be installed as Lectors

Pinterest WhatsApp

Press Release

Deacon candidates for the Archdiocese of Cincinnati will be installed to the ministry of Lector Feb. 16, at 10 a.m. by Bishop Roger J. Foys at St. Mary’s Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption in Covington, Ky. 

The permanent deacon formation students are: Robert L. Brazier. St. Thomas More, Withamsville; Paul W. Feie, Guardian Angels, Cincinnati; Thomas M. Gaier, St. John Fisher, Newtown; David Gillespie, St. Patrick, Troy;John Homoelle, St. Ignatius, Monfort Heights; Thomas Jabs, St. Columban, Loveland;Phillip A. Kenzora, St. Teresa, Springfield; Jerold A. Kosey, Sacred Heart, New Carlisle; Mark J. Machuga, Our Lady of Victory, Delhi and Michael Meyer, St. Remy, Russia; Patrick Minnich, St. John the Baptist, Maria Stein; Michael Montgomery, Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception, Dayton; Charles W. Roemer, Jr., Sts. Peter & Paul, Reading; Johannes Schade, St. Maximilian Kolbe, Liberty Twp. Jack Schaefer, Our Lady of Sorrows, Monroe; John A. Schuler, St. Mary, Hyde Park; Thomas M. Sipniewski’ Church of the Ascension, Kettering; Matthew R. Skinner, Our Lady of the Rosary, Greenhills; Paul L. Timmerman, St. Michael, Fort Loramie and Michael A. Trimpe, Cathedral of St. Peter in Chains, downtown Cincinnati.


This article originally appeared in the February 2014 print edition of The Catholic Telegraph.

Previous post

NET Ministries to open new office in Cincinnati

Next post

Catholic Schools, Bishnu from Bhutan & social media