Home»Features»Sensory Friendly Masses in the Archdiocese of Cincinnati

Sensory Friendly Masses in the Archdiocese of Cincinnati

5
Shares
Pinterest Google+

Sensory-Friendly Mass is perfect for any person who struggles with the crowds, noise, sights, and smells of the typical liturgy. The sound is softer, the lighting is lower, and there are adaptive Missals available, but the biggest difference is that there isn’t any stigma. Even if you or your child have struggles that make it more difficult to attend Mass, you are welcome and we want you there! Click on church for map!

St. Albert the Great, 3033 Far Hill Ave., Kettering 45429
Saturday, February 8 at 4:30 p.m.

St. Christopher Parish 435 E. National Rd., Vandalia 45377
Saturday, January 18 at 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 15 at 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 21 at 5:00 p.m.

St. Francis of Assisi Parish, 6245 Wilmington Pike, Centerville 45459
Saturday, February 1 at 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 7 at 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 4 at 5:00 p.m.

St. Helen Community Wide Sensory-Friendly Mass, 5100 Burkhardt Rd., Riverside 45431
Sunday, January 26 at 3:00 p.m.
Reception to Follow

St. Henry Parish, 6696 N. Springboro Pike, Dayton 45449
Sunday, February 23 at 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 29 at 12:30 p.m.

Chronological Sensory-Friendly Mass Times
Saturday, January 18 at 5:00 p.m. St. Christopher
Sunday, January 26 at 3:00 p.m. St. Helen
Saturday, February 1 at 5:00 p.m. St. Francis of Assisi
Saturday, February 8 at 4:30 p.m. St. Albert the Great
Saturday, February 15 at 5:00 p.m. St. Christopher
Sunday, February 23 at 12:30 p.m. St. Henry
Saturday, March 7 at 5:00 p.m. St. Francis of Assisi
Saturday, March 21 at 5:00 p.m. St. Christopher
Sunday, March 29 at 12:30 p.m. St. Henry
Saturday, April 4 at 5:00 p.m. St. Francis of Assisi

Previous post

God's word can never be 'enchained,' pope says at audience

Next post

Event Alert: Right to Life Mini March for Life set for January 24