Home»Local News»Gearhart to head Springfield Deanery

Gearhart to head Springfield Deanery

Pinterest WhatsApp

September 2013

Staff Report

Father Edwin F. Gearhart has been appointed Dean of the Springfield Deanery, according to the office of Archbishop Dennis M Schnurr. The appointment is effective from Aug. 1 of this year.

There are 10 other deaneries and the terms of the deans are staggered to provide continuity. The other deans and their deaneries include:

Father Todd Grogan, Cathedral Deanery; Father Timothy Bunch, Saint Andrew Deanery; Father Del Staigers, St. Francis de Sales Deanery; Father Jeffrey Kemper, St. Lawrence Deanery; Father George Jacquemin, St. Margaret Mary Deanery; Father Lawrence Mierenfeld, Dayton Deanery; Father Larry Tharp, Hamilton Deanery; Father William Wagner, Saint Martin Deanery; Father Thomas Mannebach, St. Marys Deanery and Father Steven Shoup, Sidney Deanery.

Previous post

Replay: Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of The March on Washington

Next post

Archbishop issues statement of solidarity on immigration